Re-grading data backup accounts:

If you wish to re-grade an active data backup account then please open a support ticket letting us know the account username and product, and what product you would like to re-grade to.

Downgrading an account
:

We can downgrade accounts if the data usage is below the limit provided it is on the same family of products. 

We cannot downgrade a server product to a desktop product as the account services for data storage are not compatible. We can upgrade a desktop product to a server product, but the data gets modified so that the procedure is not reversible. If a user wants to go from a server product to a desktop product then the only way to do it is to cease and reorder.